13 December Dec 2019 1403 13 December 2019

New WAKO Coaches Committee

  • ...

After WAKO had its General Assembly on November 25th in Antalya during the World Championship and the new members of the Board of Directors were elected, the changes have been done in the Committees also.

The New elected WAKO Coaches Committee is as follows:

- Daimi Akin, Norway Chairman
- Dave Heffernan, Ireland
- Gianfranco Rizzi, Italy
- Dev Barret, Great Britain
- Nikos Memmos, Greece
- Seda Duygu Aygun, Turkey
- Wilson Okon Goodwin, Nigeria
- Essa Abu Nassar, Jordan
- Chizhov Roman, Russia
- Miodrag Jotic, Serbia
- Istvan Kiraly, Hungary
- Junior Kistow, Trinidad and Tobago

The Chairman of the Committee, Mr. Daimi Akin, already had a meeting with new colleagues and discussed about the plans in the next period.
The Coaches Committee was part of the WAKO Athletes Corner during the World Championship in Antalya.

WAKO Coach Committee Chairman Daimi Akin (on the right) taking the oath on behalf of the coaches in WAKO at the opening ceremony of the World Championship in Antalya 2019

Gold Sponsors