Elections of Norwegian Kickboxing Federation

December 5, 2016

On 6 November a new Board was elected in the Norwegian Kickboxing Federation ( in the picture on the left ).

The President is Mr. Bjørnar Sæther ( on left below ) and from 5 December Mr. Espen Lund, WAKO (IF) Vice-President ( on right below ), will function as General Secretary.

Bjørnar sæther

Espen 3

Mr. Lund was originally elected as Board Member, but since Lund due to structural changes became General Secretary, he had to step out of the Board.
Mr. Kim Kristoffersen, one of our WAKO international referees is also elected as VP in the Norwegian board. Here below the new elected board:

President: Bjørnar Sæther
Vice-Board member: Elizabeth Aasen Ellingsen
Vice President: Kim Kristoffersen
Board member: Malene Sønderaal
Board member: Marianne Lund Syvaldsen Øren
Board member: Renate Westby
Board member: Ulf Johansen

See other news like this:

22 June 2024
WAKO Kickboxing and Peace and Sport for inclusion and protection of the refugees
23 May 2024
WADA publishes new Guidelines for Major Events