Results of the WAKO’s elections (2024-2027)

November 23, 2023
In occasion of the last WAKO Ordinary General Assembly held in Albufeira (Portugal) on November 19th, 2023, Mr. Roy Baker (Ireland) has been elected unanimously as WAKO President for the next four years term (2024-2027).

The new WAKO Board of directors was also elected by majority as follows:

Mr. Espen Lund (Norway) – 1st Vice President and General Secretary

Vice Presidents (in alphabetical order by surname):
Mrs. Francesca Falsoni (Italy)
Mr. Salim Kayici (Türkiye)
Mr. Istvan Kiraly (Hungary)
Mr. Donato Milano (Italy)
Mr. Paulo Zorello (Brasil)
Board members (in alphabetical order by surname):
Mr. Dario Alvarado (Venezuela)
Mr. Tomaz Barada (Slovenia)
Mrs. Lucinda Edwards (Great Britain)
Nikolaus Gstattner (Austria) – Board member and Treasurer
Mrs. Katarzyna Kociszewska (Poland)
Mr. Ali Ali Haji Mohamed Khoori (UAE)
Michela Kovacova Zavoral (Slovakia)
Mr. Aslam Mahomed (South Africa)
Mr. Zsolt Moradi (Hungary)
Mr. Carlos Ramjanali (Portugal)

See other news like this:

23 May 2024
WADA publishes new Guidelines for Major Events
20 May 2024
Official Invitation to the WAKO Youth World Kickboxing Championships (All Disciplines), Budapest (Hungary), 23 August – 1 September 2024